To contact your district committee persons, please email

Daniel Hirsch

District 12 Committeeperson

My wife, Debra, and I moved to Metuchen over thirty years ago. We live on Miller Drive. We have raised two daughters, both of whom graduated from the Metuchen Public School system.
Since moving to Metuchen, I have had the pleasure of living in this wonderful town and the honor of serving Metuchen in many ways. This includes representing the Borough of Metuchen on the Planning Board, the Technical Review Committee, the Environmental Commission, and the Parking Authority, culminating in being appointed to, and later elected to the Metuchen Borough Council.

In the community, I have also been a member of the Board of Directors for Neve Shalom, and later a member of the Executive Committee, which culminated in being elected the President of Neve Shalom from 2015-2017. 

Megan Sullivan

District 12 Committeeperson

A resident of Metuchen since 2005, I am a local behavioral health provider with a small business in town. My husband Tim and I have raised our three children in Metuchen schools, where I have been a team parent and coach for several of my children’s sports teams.

I look forward to supporting my district and continuing the great progress that my family and I have enjoyed in the recent years.