Metuchen Democrats work for our Borough every day as members of local government, business & property owners, residents, community activists, and beyond.  We work closely with our state and national representatives in representing our party and community and remain committed to the following for our Borough:

  • Establish a more vibrant and prosperous downtown;
  • Preserve our diverse, attractive residential neighborhoods;
  • Implement more pedestrian safety initiatives; and
  • Improve and expand our park and recreation spaces.

Elected Officials

Jonathan Busch – Mayor
Linda Koskoski – Council President
Dorothy Rasmussen – Council
Todd Pagel – Council
Sheri-Rose Rubin – Council
Jason Delia – Council
Dan Hirsch – Council

Executive Board

Brian Tobin- Chairman
Beatrice Moskowitz – Vice Chairman
James Griffin – Treasurer
Richard Green – Secretary

Committee Members by Voting District

Find your voting district

1Joe RydarowskiBobbie Theivakumaran
2Alan GrossmanKathy Busch
3Paul NadlerBeatrice Moskowitz
4Carl ZeitzKellie Davideit
5Bruce PeragalloMarguerite O'Brien
6Peter FaircloughJan Grayzel
7Alan JohnsonShireen Rizvi
8Brian HajjarMargo Wheeler
9George KuhneAsela Laguna-Mourano
10Thomas KanitraMarjorie Rosenberg
11Richard Green IIILenore Boyarin
12Robert RussoHazel-Anne Johnson
13John WileyKaren Alexander